January 2018

Editorial Preview  BillyBob GreenCoil Footnotes on Paradise   Michael Long Brisance   Stephen Callahan Eve’s Dirty Thought   Shiona Davene F-35s: A Catastrophe Waiting to Happen   James Marc Leas http://plus.05401.com/article/f-35-catastrophe-waiting-to-happen/ Blithe   Tanzeela K. Hassan Learning from the Matsutake Mushroom   Diane Elliot Gayer http://plus.05401.com/article/learning-from-the-matsutake/ This is What I Call It   Emer Pond Feeney Psylocibin   Terrence McKenna If Israel Occupied … Continue reading “January 2018”

Archive Image

February 2018

Editorial http://plus.05401.com/article/february-editorial/ In the Woods  Emer Pond Feeney http://plus.05401.com/article/in-the-woods/ Ornaments and Armaments   Richard O. Prum I am Reading this Book    Roger Lebovitz Masks   Father Michael Carter There Was a Rare Victory (Election Endorsements)   Genese http://plus.05401.com/article/election-endorsements/ What I Stand For   James Lockridge http://plus.05401.com/article/what-i-stand-for/ Infinite for Mayor   Infinite Culcleasure http://plus.05401.com/article/infinite-for-mayor/ Simpson for Housing Solutions   Charles Simpson … Continue reading “February 2018”

Archive Image

December 2017

Editorial http://plus.05401.com/editorial-december-2017/ In the Current Era   George Voland Thanatos in the Champlain Valley  Charles Simpson Letters Housing Circus MF Nelson http://plus.05401.com/housing-circus/ Strange and Awkward  Infinite Culcleasure http://plus.05401.com/article/strange-and-awkward/ Concrete Frontiers Jane Adams Birth of the NPAs Greg Guma W. Encounters a Splice   James T. Williamson Continuum   Steph-Marie Szenasi Toto Riina e’ Morto!   Louis Mannie Lionni

Archive Image

November 2017

Editorial The Jackson Cush Plan   Cooperation Jackson http://plus.05401.com/article/jackson-cush-plan/ What’s the Problem with City Hall Park? Amey Radcliffe http://plus.05401.com/article/whats-the-problem-with-city-hall-park/ As Far as the Eye Can Travel   Chiara Ambrosio Dear Sister   Emily Dickinson Learning to Read Letters from Schoolboards   Will Seymour Restoring Memorial, Restoring Democracy  Jim Holway The Art and Science of Governance  Mari Christie Year of … Continue reading “November 2017”

Archive Image

October 2017

  Editorial http://plus.05401.com/editorial-october-2017/ Photo by Amey Radcliffe A Year of Liquid Time Diane Elliot Gayer Welcome to the New Burlington   Save Our Skies Vermont Billy-Bob Green-Coil Painting Baking a Husband Tanzeela K. Hassan http://plus.05401.com/baking-a-husband/ City Market Wages: Not Quite Livable, but Closer  Kathleen Coonrod Sysiphus Roger Lebovitz Erie Kellan D L Head Tara Goreau Cartoon … Continue reading “October 2017”

Archive Image

September 2017

Editorial How will we survive Cambrian Rise  AJ Rossman http://plus.05401.com/how-will-we-survive-cambrian-rise/ Poems Henry Finch http://plus.05401.com/poems/ The Real Issues Facing the Burlington School Board and Our Community   Linda Deliduka and Tony Redington KBTL 1 Andrew Simon No More Sugar Coating Ren Wiener The Vermont Solidarity Investment Club Matt Cropp Parks for the People, Not for the Profiteers   … Continue reading “September 2017”

Archive Image

August 2017

Movie Pitches Anna Blackmer http://plus.05401.com/movie-pitches/ Editorial The Myth of Innovative Policing Denizen El Negro Memorial Auditorium Louis Mannie Lionni Walking the City  Eve Moeykens-Arballo Easy Essays Peter Maurin Autonomy and Self Rule  Greg Guma http://plus.05401.com/autonomy-and-self-rule/ Sterling Pond  Samuel Hughes Signs  Cinse Bonino Poems  Lana Bella Mayornnaise  Louis Mannie Lionni  

Archive Image

July 2017

Editorial http://plus.05401.com/editorial-july-2017/ Barcelona Vignettes Ibnar A. Stratibus http://plus.05401.com/barcelona-vignettes/ Musings on Two Parisian Museums Janie Cohen Notes from the Library  Diane Elliot Gayer http://plus.05401.com/notes-from-the-library/ The NPAs Jim Holway Tale of Two Strategies   Albert Petrarca A Review of Citizen Jane  Peggy Luhrs Burlington Louis Mannie Lionni

Archive Image

February 2018

Editorial http://plus.05401.com/article/february-editorial/ In the Woods  Emer Pond Feeney http://plus.05401.com/article/in-the-woods/ Ornaments and Armaments   Richard O. Prum I am Reading this Book    Roger Lebovitz Masks   Father Michael Carter There Was a Rare Victory (Election Endorsements)   Genese http://plus.05401.com/article/election-endorsements/ What I Stand For   James Lockridge http://plus.05401.com/article/what-i-stand-for/ Infinite for Mayor   Infinite Culcleasure http://plus.05401.com/article/infinite-for-mayor/ Simpson for Housing Solutions   Charles Simpson … Continue reading “February 2018”

Archive Image

April 2017

What was really at issue in the recent Burlington City Council races? Not a difference of opinion about tall buildings, but a crisis of Democratic process, a scandal of conflicts of interest, and the need to decentralize the power of the City Council so that the interests of the people come first.  Democracy should serve … Continue reading “April 2017”

Archive Image